KAWARTHA MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

Annual General Meeting

Date: Tuesday, April 8, 2025

Location: Emily - Coronation Hall

Time: 7:00 pm

1)	Call	to	ord	er	:
,					

2) President's Welcome:

Doug Milne

3) Presentation of Awards:

- Pete Finn Award- For the Love of the Game -
- Executive award for the most outstanding U9 Player
- Ken Byers Memorial Award for the players that show the most heart and spirit towards the love of hockey (LL and Rep)
 - o U9
 - o U11 LL
 - o U11 Rep
 - o U13 LL
 - o U13 Rep
- Alan Hawman for the U15, U18 and U21 player that demonstrates qualities of leadership and sportsmanship
 - o U15 LL
 - o U15 Rep
 - o U18 LL
 - o U18 Rep
 - o U 21
- Most Dedicated and Improved
- Rein Devries Volunteer of the Year
- Don Lawry Coach of the Year

4) Approval of AGM Agenda:

5) Approval of 2024 AGM meeting minutes Presented by Lauren Addison:

6) Receiving reports of the activities of the Association during the preceding year (2024-2025)

- Mike Taylor (OMHA & Vice President)
- Matt Byers (Three Counties Rep & Second Vice)
- Lauren Addison (Communications/Secretary)
- Addie Stone (Awards)
- Nathan Luchies (Supervision of Coaches and Managers)
- Kevan Browne (Registration)
- Darren Burbidge (Junior Convenor)
- Scott Lawder (Senior Convenor)
- Kate Lowes (Ice Convenor) -
- Ian Flaherty (Equipment) -
- Darren Burbidge (Tournament Convenor) -
- Greg Barber (Supervisor of Referees)
- Courtney Mitchell (fundraiser)
- Scott Davidson (Player Development)

7) Budget

Receiving and approving the report of the Treasurer of the Association from the previous year (2025-2026) and a projected budget for the current year 2025-2026 Presented by Treasurer Jaime Barber

MOTION to accept Treasurer's report:

- 8)) Consideration of any proposed amendments of the letter patent or bylaws of the association
- 9)Transactions of any business, which relates to the business of the meeting referred to the above, and particulars of which are received by the secretary in writing at least 48 hours prior to the Annual General Meeting
- 10) Election of new board member

Outgoing	1 year remaining	2 year term voted at	Other
Members		the current AGM	

Doug Milne	Lauren Addison	
Mike Taylor	Jaime Barber	
Darren Burbidge	Nathan Luchies	
Addie Stone	Scott Lawder	
Scott Davidson	Kate Lowes	
lan Flaherty	Courtney Mitchell	
	Matt Byers	

- 11) Election of Positions of the board
- 12) Introduction of the 2025-2026 board
- 13) Motion to adjourn